Breathe in…Breathe out.

Along this journey I’ve realized the little things that happen day in and day out that sometimes can annoy the crap out of me, aren’t really that important at all.

Sometimes I remember this, not always. Work in progress.

One of the best examples I can give of this theory has to do with technology. Grrrrr. Mercury in Retrograde affects me and technology probably more so than the average person, I’m sensitive or something. ANYWHOOOOO, since I live out in the country and have crappy access to internet to begin with there are an awful lot of times I get SUPER frustrated with SUPER slow service. The computer freezes all the time and I WANT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT WHY ISN’T IT WORKING?

Breathe in…realize it’s just the stupid computer and it doesn’t matter in the long run (most likely) and there’s nothing I can do to make it go faster anyhow….realize the universe might, MIGHT just be telling me that checking Twitter again for the 127th time before logging off the computer isn’t necessary anyhow…breathe out.

Or when the doggies are demanding I get out of bed. GRRRRRR. I’M SO NOT A MORNING PERSON LEAVE ME ALONE for what—10 more minutes? Really? Breathe in…realize the puppies love you and ten more minutes of sleep doesn’t matter anyhow…pet dog feel pure happiness….breathe out.

Breathe in, breathe out.

A nice reminder.

And yes, at this moment in time. I started getting frustrated that the internet was frozen but I ttook a step back and smiled, it’s time for bed silly, log off. Well, after closing down those windows and trying to open up just one more time to get these words down before I forget them.

Ah, now. Good night.

Breathe in…Breathe out.

Leave a Reply

